Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

MPD: Biographies

Chief of Police

Executive Office of the Chief of Police

Bureau Heads/Executive Staff

  • Morgan Kane, Assistant Chief, Patrol Services North (PSN)
  • Andre Wright, Assistant Chief, Patrol Services South (PSS)
  • Leslie Parsons, Assistant Chief, Investigative Services Bureau
  • Pamela Smith, Assistant Chief, Homeland Security Bureau
  • Jeffery Carroll, Assistant Chief, Internal Affairs Bureau
  • Pamela Wheeler-Taylor, Assistant Chief, Youth and Family Engagement Bureau
  • Stuart Emerman, Assistant Chief, Technical and Analytical Services Bureau
  • Michael Coligan, Assistant Chief, Professional Development Bureau
  • Dustin Sternbeck, Director, Office of Communications
  • Mark Viehmeyer, General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
  • Kelly O'Meara, Executive Director, Strategic Change Division
  • Angela Simpson, Chief People and Equity Officer

District Commanders

Division Commanders/Directors

  • Jason Bagshaw, Commander, Special Operations Division
  • Duncan Bedlion, Commander, NTIC Liaison and Office of Intelligence
  • Carl Brown, Jr., Director, Curriculum Development & Instructional Design Division
  • David Clow, Chief Information Officer, MPD Information Technology
  • Sean Conboy, Commander, Evidence Control Division
  • Kathleen Crenshaw, Director, Risk Management Division
  • Kimberly Dickerson, Commander, Human Resources Management Division
  • Peter Frenzel, Inspector, Disciplinary Review Division
  • Daniel Godin, Commander, Youth and Family Services Division
  • Bernie Greene, Director, Records Division
  • Randy Griffin, Commander, Support Services
  • John Haines, Commander, Criminal Investigations Division
  • Daniel Hickson, Senior Advisor, Office of the Chief of Police
  • David Hong, Inspector, Metropolitan Police Academy
  • Hobie Hong, Director, Disciplinary Review Division
  • Paul Hrebenak, Captain, School Safety Division
  • Michael Jones, Captain, Recruiting Division
  • Diana Karczmarczyk, PhD, Director, Employee Well-Being Support
  • John Knutsen, Commander, Internal Affairs Division
  • Ramey Kyle, Commander, Violent Crime Suppression Division
  • Nikki Lavenhouse, Inspector, Special Operations Division
  • Deidre Magee, Director, Cadet Corps Branch
  • Matthew Miranda, Director, Medical Services Division
  • Carolyn Montagna, Director, Joint Strategic and Tactical Analysis Command Center
  • Guillermo Rivera, Commander, Intelligence Division
  • Ashley Rosenthal, Inspector, Office of Testing

Past Chiefs of Police