Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Fifth District Community

Fifth District (small header flag with community image)

The Fifth District covers much of the Northeast quadrant of the city. It includes an interesting and diverse mix of neighborhoods, including Brookland, Ivy City, Trinidad and Woodridge. The district is also home to a number of significant landmarks, including the National Arboretum.

With the PSA restructuring that took effect in January 2012, the Fifth District now has seven Police Service Areas (or PSAs). View some of the community resources available to all residents of the Fifth District:

Helpful Online Resources