Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

The District of Columbia Government and DC Public Schools are open on time Wednesday, January 17, 2018..

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Maps of MPD's Police Districts and PSAs

The District of Columbia is divided into seven Police Districts, each of which is further subdivided into five or more Police Service Areas (PSAs). These boundaries distribute crime and calls for service almost equally among the districts. There are a total of 56 PSAs in the District of Columbia.