Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Washington D.C. Police Foundation will Honor MPD at Annual Awards Ceremony

Monday, June 10, 2019


June 10, 2019


Patrick Burke (DC Police Foundation) – 202-909-6542

Metropolitan Police Department’s Public Information Office: 202-727-4383

Washington D.C. Police Foundation will Honor MPD at Annual Awards Ceremony

(WASHINGTON, DC) – Members of the D.C. Metropolitan Police Department (MPD) will be honored for their outstanding service at the Washington D.C. Police Foundation’s 14th Annual Law Enforcement Awards event on Wednesday, June 12, 2019. Nominees have gone above and beyond the call of duty to keep our neighborhoods, businesses, and schools safe throughout the past year.


Chief of Police Peter Newsham

DC Police Foundation Executive Director Patrick A Burke

Sergeant Alexia Austin-Love

Officer of the Year: Officer Tiara Brown

Detective of the Year: Detective Brian Wise

School Resource Officer of the Year: Officer Todd Williams

DC Police Foundation Community Hero Award: Lieutenant Brett Parson

Civilian Employee of Year: Ms. Kelly Branthover

Public Safety Business Partner: Jose Rodriguez, President, Fort Myer Construction Corporation


Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Reception begins at 12:00 pm

Ceremony starts at 1:00 pm


The Mead Center for American Theater

1101 6th St SW

Washington, DC 20024

Visit the DC Police Foundation’s website to learn more about initiatives

Press interested in attending the event are asked to RSVP to [email protected]