Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

CCTV - Locations of Permanent Cameras

Following is the list of the 30 permanent CCTV cameras:

First District

  • 1100 block of Pennsylvania Ave, NW
  • 200 block of Constitution Avenue, NW
  • 500 block of North Capitol Street, NW
  • 1st and V Streets, SW
  • Half and S Streets, SW
  • South Capitol Street and Potomac Avenue, SW
  • 300 block of Independence Avenue, SW
  • 400 block of L'Enfant Plaza, SW

Second District

  • 5400 block of Norton Street, NW
  • 5900 block of MacArthur Boulevard, NW
  • 1300 block of Wisconsin Avenue, NW
  • 3600 block of M Street, NW
  • Wisconsin Avenue & M Street, NW
  • 1000 block of Vermont Avenue, NW
  • 18th and G Streets, NW
  • 18th and H Streets, NW
  • 19th and G Streets, NW
  • 19th and H Streets, NW
  • 20th and G Streets, NW
  • 20th and H Streets, NW
  • 700 block of 18th Street, NW
  • 700 block of 19th Street, NW
  • 800 block of Vermont Ave, NW
  • Department of Commerce 
  • 19th Street & Dupont Circle, NW

Fifth District 

  • 1st and Bryant Streets,  NW

Sixth District

  • 600 block of Anacostia Avenue, NE
  • Benning Road and Anacostia Avenue, NE
  • Kenilworth Avenue and Foote Street, NE


  • 1000 block of 19th Street, North (Arlington/Rosslyn, VA)

The MPDC notifies the public about the capabilities and uses of the CCTV system. Signs have been posted indicating where the permanent cameras are deployed. The Department provides regular reports on CCTV usage and will seek public comment on any proposed expansion of the network.