mpdc

Metropolitan Police Department
 

DC Agency Top Menu

Heat Emergency: A heat emergency is in effect for the District of Columbia. Find information on cooling centers.

Find a COVID Center Near You

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Beat the Streets 2022

Come out for public safety, health, and education events!

This community outreach event serves as a traveling Community Festival and is a partnership between the Metropolitan Police Department, local social service agencies and community vendors. In a 3- to 5-hour block of time, community members (of all ages) enjoy musical performances from local bands and artists, as well as a street festival-like environment with local vendors and literature distributed by local social service agencies. This is an opportunity for members of the community to experience the lighter side of the police department while enjoying dancing, free food and fun.

2022 Beat the Streets Calendar

Table Updated 8/3/2022

Police District

Date

Time

Location

Seventh District
Kick-Off Event

Friday, July 8

1:00pm – 7:30pm

600 Mellon Street, SE

Sixth District

Wednesday, July 13

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Anacostia Library
1800 Good Hope Road, SE

Sixth District

Friday, July 15

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Stoddert Terr./Ft. Dupont
200 37th Place, SE

Fifth District

Tuesday, July 19

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Starburst Plaza
15th & Bladensburg Road, NE

Third District

Thursday, July 21

1:00pm – 7:30pm

African American Civil War
1925 Vermont Avenue, NW

Fifth District

Monday, July 25

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Edgewood
600 Evarts Street, NE

First District

Wednesday, July 27

1:00pm – 7:30pm

DC Warf
900 Main Street, SW

Sixth District

Friday, July 29

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Falls Terrace
4800 Alabama Avenue, SE

Seventh District

Tuesday, August 2

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Hartford
3000 30th Street, SE

Fourth District

Thursday, August 4

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Petworth
9th & Taylor Street, NW

Seventh District
DCPL Back-To-School

Monday, August 8

1:00pm – 7:30pm

10th Bellevue
115 Atlantic Steet, SW

First District

Wednesday, August 10

1:00pm – 7:30pm

DC Wharf
900 Main Street, SW

Seventh District

Friday, August 12

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Giant Food Lot
1535 Alabama Avenue, SE

Seventh District

Tuesday, August 16

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Malcom X
600 LeBaum Street, SE

Seventh District

Thursday, August 18

1:00pm – 7:30pm

Congress Park
1300 Congress Street, SE