Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.



OCTO is aware of the global issue with CrowdStrike’s update impacting Windows servers and computers. CrowdStrike has identified the issue and a fix. We are supporting District agencies to ensure operations continue. At this time, District operations are not experiencing major impacts.

Citizens Advisory Councils (CAC)

The Citizens Advisory Council (CAC) is an advisory panel in each police district that provides the district commander with information and recommendations from the community on the public's safety problems and police service needs. Regular CAC meetings in each district allow residents to meet and discuss police-related issues with the commander. The meetings also provide an opportunity for police officials to assess the impact of their crime-fighting efforts on the community.

In addition to the CAC in each police district, the Chief of Police's Citizens Advisory Council provides the Chief with input and advice on matters affecting the entire Department. The Chief's Citizens Advisory Council consists of the chairs of each district CAC, as well as At-Large members who represent different communities of interest in the District.

The At-Large members are selected by the Chief of Police. The CAC Chairs are elected by residents attending the district CAC meetings. The current list of members of the Chief's Citizen Advisory Council includes the following members:

Citizens Advisory Council Membership Roster

Position Name Phone E-Mail
First District Chair Robert Pittman (202) 681-2764 [email protected]
Second District Chair Marc Gaynor  (347) 723-4195 [email protected]
Third District Chair Karen Gaal (202) 854-1620
Fourth District Chair

Neena Murphy Martin

(202) 713-6740 [email protected]
Fifth District Chair Ms. Francis Penn (202) 832-7672 [email protected]
Sixth District Chair Natalie Greene

(202) 396-8758

[email protected]
Seventh District Chair Anthony Muhammad (202) 359-3517 [email protected]
At-Large Member Robert Vinson Brannum (202) 256-8452 [email protected]
At-Large Member Paul N. Kearney (202) 247-7907 [email protected]
At-Large Member

Dr. Mary Ann Seremeth

(202) 250-2201 [email protected]
At-Large Member Sarah Bever (240) 483-0937 [email protected]
At-Large Member Stanley Mayes (202) 494-8581 [email protected]

For more information, contact your local police district


Chief's Citizens Advisory Council Coordinator:
Office of the Chief of Police
300 Indiana Avenue, NW, Room 5080
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 727-4218
Fax: (202) 727-9524