Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Citizens Advisory Councils (CAC)

The Citizens Advisory Council (CAC) is an advisory panel in each police district that provides the district commander with information and recommendations from the community on the public's safety problems and police service needs. Regular CAC meetings in each district allow residents to meet and discuss police-related issues with the commander. The meetings also provide an opportunity for police officials to assess the impact of their crime-fighting efforts on the community.

In addition to the CAC in each police district, the Chief of Police's Citizens Advisory Council provides the Chief with input and advice on matters affecting the entire Department. The Chief's Citizens Advisory Council consists of the chairs of each district CAC, as well as At-Large members who represent different communities of interest in the District.

The At-Large members are selected by the Chief of Police. The CAC Chairs are elected by residents attending the district CAC meetings. The current list of members of the Chief's Citizen Advisory Council includes the following members:

Citizens Advisory Council Membership Roster
Position Name Phone E-Mail
Chair James D. Berry Jr. (202) 387-8520 jamojam@msn.com
First District Chair Robert Pittman   cacouncil@rocketmail.com
Second District Chair Brian Turmail (703) 459-0238

turmailb@agc.org

Third District Chair Stanley J. Mayes (202) 328-1368

stanmayes@gmail.com

3D CAC Website

Fourth District Chair Mr. Ronald Austin (202) 340-8551 ronalda20@gmail.com
Fifth District Chair Ms. Francis Penn (202) 832-7672 fspenn@yahoo.com
Sixth District Chair Linda J. Smith (202) 584-2024 JO4148@aol.com
Seventh District Chair Mary Cuthbert (202) 563-0310  
At-Large Member Rev. Thomas S. Alston (202) 365-5884 tsalston@msn.com
At-Large Member Robert Vinson Brannum (202) 256-8452 rbrannum@robertbrannum.com
At-Large Member George Fenderson (202) 291-6727  
At-Large Member James Lively (202) 342-0759 thelivelys@aol.com
At-Large Member Samantha Nolan   nolantutor@yahoo.com

For more information, contact your local police district or:

Chief's Citizens Advisory Council Coordinator
Office of the Chief of Police
Police Headquarters
300 Indiana Avenue, NW, Room 5080
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 727-4218
Fax: (202) 727-9524