Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Washington DC Police Fund to Honor Outstanding MPD Members

Thursday, June 8, 2006
Public safety support organization holds its inaugural Awards Luncheon on June 13

Release Issued by:

Washington DC Police Fund
1156 15th Street, NW, #600
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 223-4560

The Washington DC Police Fund, an innovative organization dedicated to promoting public safety and enhancing youth opportunity throughout the District of Columbia, will honor some of the Metropolitan Police Department's outstanding members during the Fund's Inaugural Awards Luncheon on June 13.

Police Fund members and supporters will join Chief of Police Charles H. Ramsey in recognizing the MPD's detective, officers, civilian employee and reserve officer of the year. Members of the news media are invited to attend.


Washington DC Police Fund Inaugural Awards Luncheon


Tuesday, June 13, 2006
11:30 am - 1:30 pm


Capital Hilton Hotel
1001 16th Street, NW


MPD's detective, officer civilian employee and reserve officer of the year; Chief Charles H. Ramsey; Washington DC Police Fund Executive Committee Co-Chairs Eric Holder Jr. and Margaret Neddlekoff Kellems; other Police Fund members and supporters


Mary Brady, Washington DC Police Fund
(202) 223-4560

The Washington DC Police Fund is a 501(c)(3) charitable non-profit organization that seeks to improve public safety in the District of Columbia. The Police Fund works closely with Chief Ramsey to assist the Metropolitan Police Department by providing resources and support to enhance the Department's crime solving ability and to promote community policing. Much of our grant funding has been directed to a host of youth violence prevention projects across the District.

The Washington DC Police Fund was established in 2000, under the Federal City Council, by Washington DC-area business and civil leaders. The Fund operates as an advised fund under the auspices of the Community Foundation for the National Capital Region.