Metropolitan Police Department

DC Agency Top Menu

Cold Emergency -The District's Cold Emergency Plan is currently active.

The Cold Emergency Plan is part of the 2015-2016 Winter Plan.


-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Board of Trustees

The District of Columbia Retirement Board (DCRB or the Board) is currently composed of twelve (12) trustee members:

  • Three (3) elected by the active Police Officers, Firefighters, and Teachers
  • Three (3) elected by the retired Police Officers, Firefighters, and Teachers
  • Three (3) appointed by the Mayor of the District of Columbia
  • Three (3) appointed by the Council of the District of Columbia

The District’s Chief Financial Officer, or his or her designee, serves as an ex officio non-voting member.

One of the City Council appointees and two of the Mayoral appointees are required to have professional work experience in banking, insurance, or the investment industry [DC Code § 1-711(b)(8)].

Once elected or appointed, each Board member serves a four-year term. The Board Chair is elected annually by the members and is limited by Board rules to two (2) consecutive terms.

For more information on the Board of Trustees, please visit the following links: